GOLF ACADEMY

The Pine Needles Golf Academy embodies a tradition of superior instruction that dates back more than 50 years. Our curriculum was designed to enhance every aspect of the game from putting, chipping, pitching and full swing to course management, fitness and stretching. You’ll work one-on-one with our expert instructors to identify your strengths and weaknesses and improve your skill level. From time-tested teaching methods to modern video swing analysis, our unique approach is proven to advance your game.

For more information about Golf Academy, call 800.290.8815 or register here

2019 GOLF ACADEMY DATES

March Dates
Thursday, March 21 – Sunday, March 24
Monday, March 25 – Tuesday, March 26
Thursday, March 28 - Sunday, March 31
Single
$1,975
$1,475
$1,975
Double
$1,775
$1,275
$1,775
April Dates
Monday, April 1 - Tuesday, April 2
Thursday, April 4 – Sunday, April 7
Monday, April 8 – Tuesday, April 9
Monday, April 15 – Tuesday, April 16
Thursday, April 25 – Sunday, April 28

$1,475
SOLD OUT
$1,875
$1,875
$2,375

$1,275
SOLD OUT
$1,675
$1,675
$2,175
June Dates
Thursday, June 6 – Sunday, June 9
Monday, June 17 – Tuesday, June 18

$1,975
$1,475

$1,775
$1,275
August Dates
Thursday, August 8 – Sunday, August 11 Monday, August 12 - Tuesday, August 13

$1,975
$1,475

$1,775
$1,275
September Dates
Thursday, Sept. 12 – Sunday, Sept. 15
Monday, Sept. 16 – Tuesday, Sept. 17
Thursday, Sept. 19 – Sunday, Sept. 22
Monday, Sept. 30 - Tuesday, Oct. 1

$2,075
$1,675
$2,075
$1,675

$1,875
$1,475
$1,875
$1,475
October Dates
Thursday, Oct. 10 – Saturday, Oct. 13
Monday, Oct. 14 – Tuesday, Oct. 15

$2,075
$1,675

$1,875
$1,475

Two-Day golf schools include: 2 nights room accommodations (arrival Sunday) in King or Deluxe room, 3 rounds of golf, 8 hours of on-tee instruction, 4 hours of on-course instruction, all meals and Cocktail Reception.

Four-Day golf schools include: 4 nights room accommodations (arrival Wednesday) in King or Deluxe room, 4 rounds of golf, 12 hours of on-tee instruction, 4 hours of on-course instruction, all meals and Cocktail Reception.

Rates above include all gratuities and service charges. Taxes are additional.
Note: Early arrival is available for all golf schools. Contact Reservations for more details.

FACILITIES

At Pine Needles, we’ve crafted the perfect learning environment to bolster your improvement in every way. Our private instruction facilities include The Learning Center, outfitted with state-of-the-art technology, and a dedicated 20 acres, complete with 80 hitting stations, four expansive practice greens, five bunkers and a unique four-hole loop course.

The Loop
Located on the far side of the historic driving range at Pine Needles, our four-hole practice loop will challenge your short game. Known simply as The Loop, this short course features three par 3s and a short par 4, aptly named The Strait, The Wee, The Gibraltar and The Postage Stamp. The greens were restored in 2017 and feature a new strain of zoysia grass, which provides an impeccable putting surface. Access to The Loop is on a first-come, first-served basis. So grab your putter, wedge and friends, and enjoy The Loop with our compliments.

INSTRUCTORS

At Pine Needles, you’ll learn from the best. Led by Director of Instruction Pat McGowan, who was named Rookie of the Year after joining the PGA TOUR in 1978, our team of instructors includes not only Class A PGA professionals, but also former PGA and LPGA champions.

MORE INSTRUCTION PROGRAMS

When Pine Needles Golf Academy founder and LPGA charter member Peggy Kirk Bell started our golf school, her goal was to strike the perfect balance between learning golf, playing golf and relaxing in the company of friends.

Today, her easy approach to instruction lives on in every program we offer: