GOLF ACADEMY

The Pine Needles Golf Academy embodies a tradition of superior instruction that dates back more than 50 years. Our curriculum was designed to enhance every aspect of the game from putting, chipping, pitching and full swing to course management, fitness and stretching. You’ll work one-on-one with our expert instructors to identify your strengths and weaknesses and improve your skill level. From time-tested teaching methods to modern video swing analysis, our unique approach is proven to advance your game.

For more information about Golf Academy, call 800.290.8815 or register here

2020 GOLF ACADEMY DATES

March Dates
Wednesday, March 18 – Saturday, March 21
Sunday, March 22 – Wednesday, March 25
Wednesday, March 25 – Saturday, March 28
Single
$2,050
$1,750
$2,050
Double
$1,850
$1,550
$1,850
April Dates
Wednesday, April 1 – Saturday, April 4
Sunday, April 5 – Wednesday, April 8
Wednesday, April 15 – Saturday, April 18
Wednesday April 22 – Saturday, April 25
Sunday, April 26 – Wednesday, April 29

$2,350
$2,050
$2,350
$2,350
$2,050

$2,150
$1,850
$2,150
$2,150
$1,850
May Dates
Sunday, May 17 – Wednesday, May 20

$2,350

$2,150
June Dates
Wednesday, June 3 – Saturday, June 6
Sunday, June 7 – Wednesday, June 10

$2,050
$1,750

$1,850
$1,550
August Dates
Wednesday, August 12 – Sunday, August 15
Sunday, August 23 – Wednesday, August 26

$2,050
$1,750

$1,850
$1,550
September Dates
Sunday, Sept. 13 – Wednesday, Sept. 16
Wednesday, Sept. 23 – Sunday, Sept. 26

$1,750
$2,050

$1,550
$1,850
October Dates
Wednesday, Sept. 30 – Saturday, Oct. 3
Wednesday, Oct. 7 – Sunday, Oct. 10

$2,050
$2,050

$1,850
$1,850

Sunday to Wednesday Golfari Academy rates include: 3 night’s room accommodations in King or Deluxe, 3 rounds of golf, 12 hours of on-tee instruction, 4 hours of on-course instruction, all meals (starting with dinner on arrival and ending with lunch on departure) and Cocktail Reception.

Wednesday to Sunday Golf Academy rates include: 4 night’s room accommodations in King or Deluxe, 4 rounds of golf, 12 hours of on-tee instruction, 4 hours of on-course instruction, all meals (starting with dinner on arrival and ending with lunch on departure) and Cocktail Reception.

Rates above include all gratuities and service charges. Taxes are additional.
Note: Early arrival is available for all golf schools. Contact Reservations for more details.

FACILITIES

At Pine Needles, we’ve crafted the perfect learning environment to bolster your improvement in every way. Our private instruction facilities include The Learning Center, outfitted with state-of-the-art technology, and a dedicated 20 acres, complete with 80 hitting stations, four expansive practice greens, five bunkers and a unique four-hole loop course.

The Loop
Located on the far side of the historic driving range at Pine Needles, our four-hole practice loop will challenge your short game. Known simply as The Loop, this short course features three par 3s and a short par 4, aptly named The Strait, The Wee, The Gibraltar and The Postage Stamp. The greens were restored in 2017 and feature a new strain of zoysia grass, which provides an impeccable putting surface. Access to The Loop is on a first-come, first-served basis. So grab your putter, wedge and friends, and enjoy The Loop with our compliments.

INSTRUCTORS

At Pine Needles, you’ll learn from the best. Led by Director of Instruction Pat McGowan, who was named Rookie of the Year after joining the PGA TOUR in 1978, our team of instructors includes not only Class A PGA professionals, but also former PGA and LPGA champions.

MORE INSTRUCTION PROGRAMS

When Pine Needles Golf Academy founder and LPGA charter member Peggy Kirk Bell started our golf school, her goal was to strike the perfect balance between learning golf, playing golf and relaxing in the company of friends.

Today, her easy approach to instruction lives on in every program we offer: